Main site nadinmacht.deDeutsch

Acmer · Diode laser

Acmer P1 10W

Simple open diode laser with 10 W and a large work area. Very affordable, but accessories for clean cutting cost extra.

Ideal for: Beginners who mainly engrave and only cut thin material.

Open device: You need laser safety glasses for the matching wavelength while working, and so do onlookers. More at Laser safety.

Price in the manufacturer's shop€209, 10 WAs of 26 Oct 2026, can change daily

View current priceCompare

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 40 x 41 cm work area for around €209
  • Tilt sensor, emergency stop and child lock as standard
  • IR module can be retrofitted for metal marking

Cons

  • only 10 W, air assist and camera cost extra
  • Cutting data not assigned to power
  • open frame without enclosure and extraction

Specs

Price rangeunder €500
Price in the manufacturer's shop€209, 10 W (As of 26 Oct 2026)
Laser typeDiode laser
Laser sourceDiode 450 nm (±5 nm), 10 W optical; 20 W version currently not available, 1064 nm IR module can be retrofitted
Power (optical, main source)10 W
Work area400 × 410 mm
Dimensions615 × 587 × 210 mm
Weight5.8 kg
Construction typeGantry
Enclosureopen
Laser classClass 4 (derived, manufacturer does not state a class)
Speed (max.)167 mm/s (10,000 mm/min)
Cutting according to the manufacturerManufacturer's parameter table for the 10 W module: board up to 7.5 mm at 100 % and 120 mm/min, acrylic up to 4 mm at 100 % and 70 mm/min, passes not stated; shop states, without power rating, up to 25 mm wood, 15 mm dark acrylic, 8 mm MDF
Air Assistoptional (C4 air pump)
Cameraoptional (A500 LightBurn camera)
Fume extractionno, open frame; enclosure optional
Rotary attachmentoptional (M2 rotary roller)
SoftwareAcmer Studio, Acmer App, LightBurn, LaserGRBL
ConnectivityWi-Fi (app), TF card
Materials (according to the manufacturer)Wood, Plywood, MDF, Paper, Leather, Acrylic (opaque)

Source: Manufacturer or retailer specifications, As of 10/2026. Cutting figures are manufacturer values under ideal conditions.

Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work

P1 10W compared

More lasers from Acmer

All Acmer lasers at a glance