Main site nadinmacht.deDeutsch

Acmer · Diode laser

Acmer S2 20W

Compact open diode laser with 20 W and a 30 x 30 cm area. Inexpensive, but with very thin data.

Ideal for: Beginners with little space who mainly engrave.

Open device: You need laser safety glasses for the matching wavelength while working, and so do onlookers. More at Laser safety.

Price in the manufacturer's shop€278, Basic package 20 W4 W from €146As of 26 Oct 2026, can change daily

View current priceCompare

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 20 W with air pump for around €278
  • compact with a 30 x 30 cm area
  • LightBurn compatible

Cons

  • hardly any technical specifications from the manufacturer
  • smaller work area than P1 and P2 at a similar price
  • open, without enclosure and extraction

Specs

Price rangeunder €500
Price in the manufacturer's shop€278, Basic package 20 W; 4 W from €146 (As of 26 Oct 2026)
Laser typeDiode laser
Laser sourceDiode 20 W (wavelength for 20 W: not specified by the manufacturer, the manual states 450 nm ±5 nm for 4 to 12 W); also available as 4, 7 and 12 W
Power (optical, main source)20 W
Work area300 × 300 mm
Dimensions490 × 500 × 195 mm
Weightnot specified by the manufacturer
Construction typeGantry
Enclosureopen
Laser classClass 4 (derived, manufacturer does not state a class)
Speed (max.)167 mm/s (10,000 mm/min)
Cutting according to the manufacturernot specified by the manufacturer for 20 W (manual cutting table only for 4 to 12 W)
Air AssistAir pump included (20 W version)
Cameraoptional (camera package)
Fume extractionno, open frame; enclosure optional (R20)
Rotary attachmentoptional (rotary pack, M3 or M4)
SoftwareAcmer Studio, AcmerTool, LightBurn, LaserGRBL
ConnectivityUSB (according to the manual of the 4 to 12 W versions)
Materials (according to the manufacturer)Wood, Paper, Leather, Acrylic (opaque), Fabric, Ceramic, Stone, Anodised metal

Source: Manufacturer or retailer specifications, As of 10/2026. Cutting figures are manufacturer values under ideal conditions.

Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work

More lasers from Acmer

All Acmer lasers at a glance