Acmer P1 10W vs. Acmer P2 33W
Both lasers compared directly. The better value is marked in green, where this can be said objectively.
The key differences
- The Acmer P1 10W is in a lower price class (under €500) than the Acmer P2 33W (€500 to €1,000).
- The Acmer P2 33W has the more powerful main source (33 W optical).
- Air assist is included with the Acmer P2 33W; on the Acmer P1 10W it is only available as an accessory.
- According to the manufacturer, the Acmer P2 33W is faster (up to 500 mm/s instead of 167 mm/s). This saves time, especially on large engravings.
| Acmer P1 10W | Acmer P2 33W | |
|---|---|---|
| Price range | under €500 | €500 to €1,000 |
| Price in the manufacturer's shop | €209, 10 W (As of 26 Oct 2026) | €552, Basic Pack (As of 26 Oct 2026) |
| Laser type | Diode laser | Diode laser |
| Laser source | Diode 450 nm (±5 nm), 10 W optical; 20 W version currently not available, 1064 nm IR module can be retrofitted | Diode 450 nm (±5 nm), 33 W optical; optional 2 W infrared 1064 nm (module A2) |
| Power (optical, main source) | 10 W | 33 W |
| Work area | 400 × 410 mm | 420 × 400 mm |
| Dimensions | 615 × 587 × 210 mm | 650 × 597 × 200 mm |
| Weight | 5.8 kg | 6.5 kg |
| Construction type | Gantry | Gantry |
| Enclosure | open | open |
| Laser class | Class 4 (derived, manufacturer does not state a class) | Class 4 |
| Speed (max.) | 167 mm/s (10,000 mm/min) | 500 mm/s (30,000 mm/min) |
| Cutting according to the manufacturer | Manufacturer's parameter table for the 10 W module: board up to 7.5 mm at 100 % and 120 mm/min, acrylic up to 4 mm at 100 % and 70 mm/min, passes not stated; shop states, without power rating, up to 25 mm wood, 15 mm dark acrylic, 8 mm MDF | up to 30 mm plywood, 25 mm black acrylic, 8 mm MDF, stainless steel sheet up to 0.1 mm (manufacturer's figure, passes not stated) |
| Air Assist | optional (C4 air pump) | built in (pump included, 30 l/min according to the product page, FAQ states 25 l/min) |
| Camera | optional (A500 LightBurn camera) | optional (Camera Pack or A500 LightBurn camera) |
| Fume extraction | no, open frame; enclosure optional | no, open frame; enclosure optional (Enclosure Pack or R20 enclosure box) |
| Rotary attachment | optional (M2 rotary roller) | optional (M4 4-in-1 chuck rotary attachment) |
| Software | Acmer Studio, Acmer App, LightBurn, LaserGRBL | Acmer Studio, LightBurn, LaserGRBL, Acmer App |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi (app), TF card | USB, Wi-Fi (app), microSD card |
| Materials (according to the manufacturer) | Wood, Plywood, MDF, Paper, Leather, Acrylic (opaque) | Wood, Plywood, MDF, Acrylic (opaque), Leather, Glass, Ceramic, Slate, Anodised metal, Stainless steel (marking), thin sheet metal |
Who is which one suitable for?
Acmer P1 10W
Beginners who mainly engrave and only cut thin material.
- 40 x 41 cm work area for around €209
- Tilt sensor, emergency stop and child lock as standard
Acmer P2 33W
Hobby makers with their own workshop or a way to vent fumes who want a lot of diode power for little money.
- 33 W diode power cuts 7 mm plywood and 3 mm black acrylic in a single pass according to tests
- large work area of 42 x 40 cm, expandable to 42 x 80 cm with an extension kit
Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work