Main site nadinmacht.deDeutsch

Acmer · Diode laser

Acmer S1 6W

Mini diode laser with up to 6 W and a 13 x 13 cm area. Affordable entry point, too small for larger projects.

Ideal for: Beginners who want to try laser engraving on small parts for very little money.

Open device: You need laser safety glasses for the matching wavelength while working, and so do onlookers. More at Laser safety.

Price in the manufacturer's shop€103, 6 W2.5 W from €73As of 26 Oct 2026, can change daily

View current priceCompare

Pros and cons

Pros

  • very cheap, from €73 (6 W: €103)
  • fully assembled, light at 1.5 kg
  • matching mini enclosure as an accessory

Cons

  • only 13 x 13 cm work area
  • hardly any information on interfaces and safety
  • open, without extraction

Specs

Price rangeunder €500
Price in the manufacturer's shop€103, 6 W; 2.5 W from €73 (As of 26 Oct 2026)
Laser typeDiode laser
Laser sourceDiode 6 W (wavelength for 6 W: not specified by the manufacturer, the manufacturer's specs state 450 nm ±5 nm for 2.5 and 3.5 W); also available as 2.5 and 3.5 W, 1064 nm module can be retrofitted
Power (optical, main source)6 W
Work area130 × 130 mm
Dimensions250 × 250 × 162 mm
Weight1.5 kg
Construction typeGantry
Enclosureopen
Laser classClass 4 (derived, manufacturer does not state a class)
Speed (max.)167 mm/s (10,000 mm/min)
Cutting according to the manufacturerup to 10 mm plywood, 6 mm black acrylic (shop table, assignment to the 6 W version assumed)
Air Assistnot specified by the manufacturer
Camerano
Fume extractionno; MINI enclosure box optional
Rotary attachmentnot specified by the manufacturer
SoftwareAcmer Studio
ConnectivityUSB (Type C), no app connectivity (according to test)
Materials (according to the manufacturer)Wood, Plastic, Paper, Leather, Acrylic (opaque), Glass

Source: Manufacturer or retailer specifications, As of 10/2026. Cutting figures are manufacturer values under ideal conditions.

Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work

More lasers from Acmer

All Acmer lasers at a glance