Main site nadinmacht.deDeutsch

Acmer · Diode laser

Acmer P1 S Pro 20W

Inexpensive open diode laser with 20 W and a 38 x 35 cm area. Plenty of power per euro, but sparse manufacturer data and no safety equipment.

Ideal for: Beginners on a small budget with a well-ventilated workspace.

Open device: You need laser safety glasses for the matching wavelength while working, and so do onlookers. More at Laser safety.

Price in the manufacturer's shop€283, Basic package 20 W6 W from €149As of 26 Oct 2026, can change daily

View current priceCompare

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 20 W with air pump for around €263
  • Limit switches on X and Y axes
  • same platform from 6 to 48 W, modules can be retrofitted

Cons

  • open frame without enclosure, fume extraction and camera in the base version
  • no information on safety sensors and laser class
  • contradictory speed figures on the product page

Specs

Price rangeunder €500
Price in the manufacturer's shop€283, Basic package 20 W; 6 W from €149 (As of 26 Oct 2026)
Laser typeDiode laser
Laser sourceDiode 20 W optical (wavelength: not specified by the manufacturer); also available as 6, 10, 36 and 48 W
Power (optical, main source)20 W
Work area380 × 350 mm
Dimensions575 × 560 × 200 mm
Weightnot specified by the manufacturer
Construction typeGantry
Enclosureopen
Laser classClass 4 (derived, manufacturer does not state a class)
Speed (max.)167 mm/s (10,000 mm/min)
Cutting according to the manufacturerup to 25 mm plywood, 20 mm black acrylic, 8 mm MDF (manufacturer table, passes not stated)
Air AssistAir pump included (from 20 W)
Cameraoptional (camera pack or A500 LightBurn camera)
Fume extractionno, open frame; enclosure optional (enclosure package or R20)
Rotary attachmentoptional (rotary pack, M4 4-in-1 chuck)
SoftwareAcmer Studio, Acmer App, LightBurn, LaserGRBL
ConnectivityUSB, Wi-Fi (app), microSD card (according to retailer and test)
Materials (according to the manufacturer)Wood, Plywood, MDF, Paper, Leather, Acrylic (opaque)

Source: Manufacturer or retailer specifications, As of 10/2026. Cutting figures are manufacturer values under ideal conditions.

Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work

More lasers from Acmer

All Acmer lasers at a glance