Main site nadinmacht.deDeutsch

Acmer · Combination machine

Acmer GE1

Compact, enclosed galvo laser with a 10 W diode and 2 W infrared. Fast and versatile, but with a small work area.

Ideal for: Makers who want to engrave small parts quickly and mark metal and work with Windows or Android.

Price in the manufacturer's shop€799, Basic PackAs of 26 Oct 2026, can change daily

View current priceCompare

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Galvo with diode and infrared in an enclosed device under €1,000
  • motorised Z axis with autofocus for workpieces up to 110 mm high
  • Sliding extension expands the area to 105 x 370 mm
  • amber protective cover, safety interlock, emergency stop and overheating protection

Cons

  • small marking area of 105 x 105 mm
  • GE LAB does not run on macOS and iOS
  • Weight and dimensions not specified

Specs

Price range€500 to €1,000
Price in the manufacturer's shop€799, Basic Pack (As of 26 Oct 2026)
Laser typeCombination machine
Laser sourceDiode 10 W (blue) and infrared 2 W, galvo deflection (wavelengths: not specified by the manufacturer)
Power (optical, main source)10 W
Work area105 × 105 mm
Dimensionsnot specified by the manufacturer
Weightnot specified by the manufacturer
Construction typeGalvo
Enclosureenclosed
Laser classClass 4
Speed (max.)5.000 mm/s
Cutting according to the manufacturerWood up to 8 mm and dark acrylic up to 5 mm according to the product brief (shop: 8 mm balsa wood, 6 mm black acrylic); IR for marking only, no metal cutting
Air Assistnot specified by the manufacturer
Camerano camera stated; frame preview by button, autofocus with two measuring points
Fume extractionConnection for smoke extraction, air purifier as an accessory; integrated cooling system (manufacturer's statement)
Rotary attachmentoptional (G5 chuck), G1 slide extension for 105 x 370 mm
SoftwareACMER GE LAB (Windows, Android), LightBurn
ConnectivityWi-Fi, USB
Materials (according to the manufacturer)Wood, Cardboard and paper, Leather, Cork, Stone, Glass, Silicone, Acrylic (dark), Plastic (selected), Food, Stainless steel (marking), Aluminium (marking), Titanium (marking), Brass (marking), Iron (marking), Gold, silver, platinum (marking)

Source: Manufacturer or retailer specifications, As of 10/2026. Cutting figures are manufacturer values under ideal conditions.

Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work

More lasers from Acmer

All Acmer lasers at a glance