Main site nadinmacht.deDeutsch

Acmer · Fibre laser

Acmer SM 60W MOPA

Open split fibre laser with 60 W MOPA and autofocus. Fast and precise according to tests, safety and fume extraction have to be solved yourself.

Ideal for: Small businesses with their own laser workshop who want to mark metal parts in series.

Open device: You need laser safety glasses for the matching wavelength while working, and so do onlookers. More at Laser safety.

Price in the manufacturer's shop€3,237, 60 W MOPA30 W fibre from €1,574As of 26 Oct 2026, can change daily

View current priceCompare

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Split design with better cooling for long run times and tall workpieces
  • Autofocus, rotary attachment and OD7 safety glasses included
  • Field expandable to 300 x 300 mm with an additional lens

Cons

  • no enclosure and no fume extraction, not even as an accessory
  • Switch labelling and instructions unclear according to the test
  • Weight and dimensions not stated, heavy and hardly portable

Specs

Price range€3,000 to €5,000
Price in the manufacturer's shop€3,237, 60 W MOPA; 30 W fibre from €1,574 (As of 26 Oct 2026)
Laser typeFibre laser
Laser sourceMOPA fibre laser 60 W, 1064 nm, split design (source in the power supply housing); series also available as 30 and 50 W fibre and 100 W MOPA
Power (optical, main source)60 W
Work area175 × 175 mm
Dimensionsnot specified by the manufacturer
Weightnot specified by the manufacturer
Construction typeGalvo
Enclosureopen
Laser classClass 4 (according to the manual)
Speed (max.)10.000 mm/s
Cutting according to the manufacturernot specified by the manufacturer (marking and deep engraving device, more suited to marking than cutting according to the test)
Air Assistno
Camerano
Fume extractionno, open device
Rotary attachmentRotary attachment included, height-adjustable column
SoftwareBSL App, LightBurn (galvo licence required), also EZCAD2 according to testing
ConnectivityUSB (USB-B, according to the manual)
Materials (according to the manufacturer)Stainless steel, Aluminium, Brass/copper, Anodised metal, Plastic, Stone

Source: Manufacturer or retailer specifications, As of 10/2026. Cutting figures are manufacturer values under ideal conditions.

Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work

More lasers from Acmer

All Acmer lasers at a glance