Main site nadinmacht.deDeutsch

Creality · 3D scanner

Creality CR-Scan Raptor

Hybrid scanner with 7-line blue laser (up to 0.02 mm) and NIR mode for larger objects. Still sold in the EU shop alongside the Raptor Pro, currently for €1,199.

Ideal for: Makers who need precise laser scans of small technical parts and work with markers on a PC

Price in the manufacturer's shop€1,199Bundle with Scan Bridge €1,499As of 26 Oct 2026, can change daily

View current price*CompareUnderstanding 3D scanning

Before buying: Check the PC requirements in the table. Many scanners need a current graphics card and at least 16 GB RAM for processing. Shiny, dark or transparent parts need scanning spray, depending on the technology. More at Preparing the scan.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Blue laser with up to 0.02 mm accuracy
  • Two modes: laser for small details from 5 mm, NIR for objects up to 2 m
  • €400 cheaper than the successor Raptor Pro in the EU shop

Cons

  • In laser mode only marker tracking, so markers are required
  • At 372 g heavier than the PIKA or Otter Lite and dependent on a 12 V power supply
  • No longer in the product overview on creality.com, successor Raptor Pro

Specs

Price range€600 to €1,200
PriceManufacturer's shop: €1,199; Bundle with Scan Bridge €1,499 (As of 26 Oct 2026)
TechnologyBlue laser light (7 parallel lines) + near-infrared structured light (NIR)
Accuracy (according to the manufacturer)up to 0.02 mm at 100 mm (laser), up to 0.1 mm (NIR)
Resolution / point distance0.02 to 2 mm (laser), 0.1 to 2 mm (NIR)
Speedup to 60 fps (laser), up to 20 fps (NIR)
Working distance150 to 400 mm (laser), 170 to 1,000 mm (NIR)
Capture area (single frame)not specified by the manufacturer
Object sizeMinimum volume 5 x 5 x 5 mm (laser) or 150 x 150 x 150 mm (NIR), up to 2,000 x 2,000 x 2,000 mm
TrackingMarkers (laser); markers, geometry, texture (NIR); IMU
Colour/textureyes (Color Mapping, 12 white LEDs; 3D camera 1,920 x 1,200; camera with 2.3 MP according to the manual) ◇ Creality-Handbuch via Alza
ConnectivityUSB-C (USB 3.0) on the PC, power supply 12 V / 2 A; Creality Scan Bridge as separate accessory (€381.65 in the EU shop)
Usable without a PCno, PC or smartphone required
SoftwareCreality Scan from version 3.1.6 (Windows 10/11 64-bit, macOS from 11.7.7) ◇ Creality-Handbuch via Alza
PC requirementsWindows 10/11 64-bit, recommended Intel i7 from 7th gen., Nvidia or AMD graphics card with 6 GB VRAM, from 16 GB RAM; macOS from 11.7.7 with Apple M1/M2/M3, from 16 GB RAM ◇ Creality-Handbuch via Alza
Scope of deliverynot specified by the manufacturer
Dimensions215 × 50 × 74 mm
Weight372 g
Market launchApril 2024

Source: Manufacturer specifications, As of 10/2026.

Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work

All 3D printing devices from Creality

CR-Scan Raptor compared

More 3D scanners from Creality