Creality CR-Scan Raptor vs. Revopoint POP 4
Both 3D scanners compared directly. The higher accuracy according to the manufacturer (best values under laboratory conditions) is marked in green.
The key differences
- Both are in the same price class, but the Revopoint POP 4 is cheaper (from €750 instead of from €1,199).
- According to the manufacturer, the Creality CR-Scan Raptor is more accurate (up to 0.02 mm instead of 0.03 mm). These are best-case values under laboratory conditions.
| Creality CR-Scan Raptor | Revopoint POP 4 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price range | €600 to €1,200 | €600 to €1,200 |
| Price | Manufacturer's shop: €1,199; Bundle with Scan Bridge €1,499 (As of 26 Oct 2026) | Manufacturer's shop: €750 (was €833), Standard Edition; Premium Edition €821 (was €966) (As of 26 Oct 2026) |
| Technology | Blue laser light (7 parallel lines) + near-infrared structured light (NIR) | Blue multi-line laser (30 cross lines, 1 line for deep holes) + near-infrared full-field structured light + infrared VCSEL structured light |
| Accuracy (according to the manufacturer) | up to 0.02 mm at 100 mm (laser), up to 0.1 mm (NIR) | up to 0.03 mm (single capture, laser); 0.08 mm (full-field); VCSEL 0.1 mm (300 to 500 mm) or 0.2 mm (500 to 800 mm); volumetric 0.03 mm + 0.05 mm x L (m) |
| Resolution / point distance | 0.02 to 2 mm (laser), 0.1 to 2 mm (NIR) | up to 0.05 mm (fused) |
| Speed | up to 60 fps (laser), up to 20 fps (NIR) | Laser up to 105 fps (NVIDIA GPU) or 60 fps (CPU), 2,000,000 points/s; full-field 20 fps, 5,000,000 points/s; VCSEL 30 fps |
| Working distance | 150 to 400 mm (laser), 170 to 1,000 mm (NIR) | 200 to 400 mm (laser); 250 to 500 mm (full-field/hybrid); 300 to 800 mm (VCSEL) |
| Capture area (single frame) | not specified by the manufacturer | 131 x 134 mm (at 200 mm) to 312 x 269 mm (at 400 mm); VCSEL 505 x 538 mm (at 800 mm); field of view 46 x 37° |
| Object size | Minimum volume 5 x 5 x 5 mm (laser) or 150 x 150 x 150 mm (NIR), up to 2,000 x 2,000 x 2,000 mm | 10 x 10 x 10 mm to 2 x 2 x 2 m (small to medium) |
| Tracking | Markers (laser); markers, geometry, texture (NIR); IMU | Geometry, markers, global markers, texture (colour) |
| Colour/texture | yes (Color Mapping, 12 white LEDs; 3D camera 1,920 x 1,200; camera with 2.3 MP according to the manual) ◇ Creality-Handbuch via Alza | yes (RGB camera 1.3 MP) |
| Connectivity | USB-C (USB 3.0) on the PC, power supply 12 V / 2 A; Creality Scan Bridge as separate accessory (€381.65 in the EU shop) | USB-C (USB 3.0) on PC; Wi-Fi (Wi-Fi 6); Bluetooth 4.1; smartphone (full-field and VCSEL directly, laser mode only with PC via Wi-Fi) |
| Usable without a PC | no, PC or smartphone required | no, PC or smartphone required |
| Software | Creality Scan from version 3.1.6 (Windows 10/11 64-bit, macOS from 11.7.7) ◇ Creality-Handbuch via Alza | Revo Scan 6 (Windows 10/11, macOS from 11, Android; iOS announced), Revo Mirror; optional Revo Design, Revo Measure |
| PC requirements | Windows 10/11 64-bit, recommended Intel i7 from 7th gen., Nvidia or AMD graphics card with 6 GB VRAM, from 16 GB RAM; macOS from 11.7.7 with Apple M1/M2/M3, from 16 GB RAM ◇ Creality-Handbuch via Alza | Minimum: Windows with Intel i7 13th gen or AMD Ryzen 7 5800, 16 GB RAM or more, NVIDIA RTX 3060 (8 GB); macOS with M1 Pro/Max/Ultra, 16 GB RAM or more. Smartphone: Android with Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 or similar, 12 GB RAM, Android 11+; iPhone from iPhone X, iOS 14+ |
| Scope of delivery | not specified by the manufacturer | POP 4 scanner, USB-C to USB-C cable (2 m), Tripod, 200 markers, Mini turntable, Calibration board, Premium only: carry case, battery grip (5,500 mAh, approx. 4 h) with charging cable, magnetic outdoor blue filters, 300 markers |
| Dimensions | 215 × 50 × 74 mm | 160 × 30 × 72 mm |
| Weight | 372 g | 286 g |
| Market launch | April 2024 | May 2026 (Kickstarter launch); according to a press release from Revopoint Japan generally available in the official shop (Japan) since 22.06.2026 at the latest |
Who is which one suitable for?
Creality CR-Scan Raptor
Makers who need precise laser scans of small technical parts and work with markers on a PC.
- Blue laser with up to 0.02 mm accuracy
- Two modes: laser for small details from 5 mm, NIR for objects up to 2 m
Revopoint POP 4
Makers who want a versatile device for components, people and outdoor shots and have a powerful PC.
- Three light sources in one device: laser for detail, infrared for people and larger objects
- According to the manufacturer, scanning up to 50,000 lux, up to 100,000 lux with outdoor filter
Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work