Main site nadinmacht.deDeutsch

Creality CR-Scan Raptor vs. Creality PIKA

Both 3D scanners compared directly. The higher accuracy according to the manufacturer (best values under laboratory conditions) is marked in green.

The key differences

  • Both are in the same price class, but the Creality PIKA is cheaper (from €719 instead of from €1,199).
  • According to the manufacturer, the Creality CR-Scan Raptor is more accurate (up to 0.02 mm instead of 0.03 mm). These are best-case values under laboratory conditions.
  • The Creality PIKA is considerably lighter (260 g).
Creality CR-Scan RaptorCreality PIKA
Price range€600 to €1,200€600 to €1,200
PriceManufacturer's shop: €1,199; Bundle with Scan Bridge €1,499 (As of 26 Oct 2026)Manufacturer's shop: €719 (As of 26 Oct 2026)
TechnologyBlue laser light (7 parallel lines) + near-infrared structured light (NIR)Blue parallel laser light (7 lines) + near-infrared structured light (NIR)
Accuracy (according to the manufacturer)up to 0.02 mm at 100 mm (laser), up to 0.1 mm (NIR)up to 0.03 mm (laser), up to 0.1 mm (NIR), under laboratory conditions
Resolution / point distance0.02 to 2 mm (laser), 0.1 to 2 mm (NIR)0.1 to 2 mm (laser), 0.15 to 2 mm (NIR)
Speedup to 60 fps (laser), up to 20 fps (NIR)on PC up to 110 fps (laser) or up to 30 fps (NIR); on smartphone up to 40 fps (laser) or up to 20 fps (NIR)
Working distance150 to 400 mm (laser), 170 to 1,000 mm (NIR)160 to 400 mm (laser), 140 to 1,000 mm (NIR)
Capture area (single frame)not specified by the manufacturer101 x 107 mm at 160 mm, 144 x 134 mm at 200 mm, 344 x 268 mm at 400 mm, 764 x 670 mm at 1,000 mm
Object sizeMinimum volume 5 x 5 x 5 mm (laser) or 150 x 150 x 150 mm (NIR), up to 2,000 x 2,000 x 2,000 mm10 mm to 2,000 mm (minimum volume 10 x 10 x 10 mm laser, 150 x 150 x 150 mm NIR)
TrackingMarkers (laser); markers, geometry, texture (NIR); IMUMarkers, global markers, markerless (markerless in laser mode only wired on a PC)
Colour/textureyes (Color Mapping, 12 white LEDs; 3D camera 1,920 x 1,200; camera with 2.3 MP according to the manual) ◇ Creality-Handbuch via Alzayes (colour mapping, 24-bit colour in NIR mode; camera resolution not specified by the manufacturer)
ConnectivityUSB-C (USB 3.0) on the PC, power supply 12 V / 2 A; Creality Scan Bridge as separate accessory (€381.65 in the EU shop)USB-C (USB 3.0) to PC; Wi-Fi 6 to PC or smartphone; capture without a PC via 3-inch touchscreen, but fusion and meshing on smartphone or PC
Usable without a PCno, PC or smartphone requiredno, PC or smartphone required
SoftwareCreality Scan from version 3.1.6 (Windows 10/11 64-bit, macOS from 11.7.7) ◇ Creality-Handbuch via AlzaCrealityScan (app for Android and iOS, PC software for Windows and macOS)
PC requirementsWindows 10/11 64-bit, recommended Intel i7 from 7th gen., Nvidia or AMD graphics card with 6 GB VRAM, from 16 GB RAM; macOS from 11.7.7 with Apple M1/M2/M3, from 16 GB RAM ◇ Creality-Handbuch via AlzaWindows 10/11 64-bit, Intel i7 from 7th gen., NVIDIA GPU with 8 GB VRAM, from 16 GB RAM; macOS 14 or newer, Apple M2, from 16 GB RAM; smartphone: Android 10+ with Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 and 8 GB RAM or iOS 15+ from A15 and 6 GB RAM (iOS without cable connection)
Scope of deliverynot specified by the manufacturerPika 3D scanner, Tripod, Glass calibration plate, USB 3.0 Type-C data cable 2 m, 2 batteries, Reflective markers 6 mm (10 pieces) and 3 mm (10 pieces), Marker tower (6 pieces), NIR filter (2 pieces), Turntable, Strap, Cleaning cloth, Quick start guide, declaration of conformity, warranty card
Dimensions215 × 50 × 74 mm100 × 60 × 35 mm
Weight372 g260 g
Market launchApril 2024July 2026 (presale), delivery from August 2026

Who is which one suitable for?

Creality CR-Scan Raptor

Makers who need precise laser scans of small technical parts and work with markers on a PC.

  • Blue laser with up to 0.02 mm accuracy
  • Two modes: laser for small details from 5 mm, NIR for objects up to 2 m
View price*

Creality PIKA

Makers looking for a compact scanner with laser and infrared mode who also want to scan on the go without a laptop.

  • Two light sources: blue laser up to 0.03 mm for detail, NIR for people and large objects
  • Own display, swappable battery (up to 70 minutes) and Wi-Fi 6, can be operated with a smartphone
View price*
Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work

Choose another device to compare