Main site nadinmacht.deDeutsch

Carverall · Diode laser

Carverall Z3

The Z3 is a portable, foldable 5 W diode laser with galvo deflection and an 80 x 80 mm work field. It is controlled via an app; many safety and interface details are missing.

Ideal for: Mobile users who want to quickly engrave small items via app.

Open device: You need laser safety glasses for the matching wavelength while working, and so do onlookers. More at Laser safety.

Price in the manufacturer's shop€533.95, Z3With rotary fixture €619.95.As of 26 Oct 2026, can change daily

View current priceCompare

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Galvo diode laser at 800 mm/s, significantly faster than gantry machines
  • Foldable and light (1.9 kg)
  • Rotary roller available as a bundle

Cons

  • Small work area of 80 x 80 mm
  • No information on laser class, interfaces and cutting thicknesses
  • No LightBurn support stated

Specs

Price range€500 to €1,000
Price in the manufacturer's shop€533.95, Z3; With rotary fixture €619.95. (As of 26 Oct 2026)
Laser typeDiode laser
Laser sourceBlue diode laser 455 nm, 5 W with beam compression
Power (optical, main source)5 W
Work area80 × 80 mm
Dimensions220 × 130 × 220 mm
Weight1.9 kg
Construction typeGalvo
Enclosureopen
Laser classnot specified by the manufacturer
Speed (max.)800 mm/s
Cutting according to the manufacturerPlywood, paper, fabric, leather, acrylic, corrugated cardboard; no thickness figures
Air Assistnot specified by the manufacturer
Cameranot specified by the manufacturer
Fume extractionnot specified by the manufacturer
Rotary attachmentOptional (rotary roller, available as a bundle)
SoftwareEngraver App or Carverall Design Space App (mobile and desktop), iOS and Android; LightBurn not mentioned
Connectivitynot specified by the manufacturer (app and PC control mentioned, interfaces not named)
Materials (according to the manufacturer)Wood, Bamboo, Acrylic, Leather, Paper, Fabric, Felt, Plastic, anodised aluminium, Glass, Slate, Stainless steel, painted metal, Ceramic

Source: Manufacturer or retailer specifications, As of 10/2026. Cutting figures are manufacturer values under ideal conditions.

Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work

More lasers from Carverall

All Carverall lasers at a glance