Carverall · Fibre laser
Carverall Z12
The Z12 is an open galvo fibre laser with 20 to 60 W, a standard field of 110 x 110 mm and an electric Z axis. The 60 W variant uses a JPT MOPA source for colour marking.
Ideal for: Small businesses and advanced hobbyists who want to engrave metal and cut it thinly.
Open device: You need laser safety glasses for the matching wavelength while working, and so do onlookers. More at Laser safety.
Price in the manufacturer's shop€1,252.95, 20 W, 220 V, without rotary attachment30 W €1,621.95; 50 W 3D €2,414.95; 60 W MOPA €2,596.95. With MD18 rotary attachment €108 to €109 more in each case. Class 1 protective enclosure as an accessory €362.95.As of 20 Oct 2026, can change dailyThere is no manufacturer's shop price for your region, the EU price is shown.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Four power levels up to 60 W MOPA with colour marking
- Optional lenses for 150 x 150 and 200 x 200 mm
- Electric Z axis and LightBurn support
Cons
- Class 1 protective enclosure only as an accessory (€362.95)
- No information on weight, dimensions and scope of delivery
- Contradictory information on the laser source (JPT in the title, MAX in the table)
Specs
| Price range | €1,000 to €1,500 |
|---|---|
| Price in the manufacturer's shop | €1,252.95, 20 W, 220 V, without rotary attachment; 30 W €1,621.95; 50 W 3D €2,414.95; 60 W MOPA €2,596.95. With MD18 rotary attachment €108 to €109 more in each case. Class 1 protective enclosure as an accessory €362.95. (As of 20 Oct 2026) |
| Laser type | Fibre laser |
| Laser source | Fibre laser 1064 nm, variants 20 W, 30 W, 50 W 3D and 60 W MOPA; source according to the table MAX (20/30/50 W) or JPT (60 W MOPA) |
| Power (optical, main source) | 20 W |
| Work area | 110 × 110 mm |
| Dimensions | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Weight | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Construction type | Galvo |
| Enclosure | open |
| Laser class | not specified by the manufacturer for the open device; safety enclosure with class 1 protective cover as an accessory (€362.95) |
| Speed (max.) | 15.000 mm/s |
| Cutting according to the manufacturer | Stainless steel in several passes: 0.6 mm (20 W), 0.8 mm (30 W), 1.6 mm (50 W 3D), 2 mm (60 W MOPA) |
| Air Assist | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Camera | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Fume extraction | Not integrated; MD40 smoke extraction sold separately (€417.95) |
| Rotary attachment | Optional: MD18 chuck rotary (about €108 extra as a variant); laser arm swivels by 90 degrees |
| Software | EZCAD2 and LightBurn (yes, 20/30/60 W); RK-CAD on the 50 W 3D; Windows and macOS |
| Connectivity | USB, external foot switch |
| Materials (according to the manufacturer) | Stainless steel, Aluminium, Brass, Copper, Gold, Silver, Stone, black acrylic, Leather, Plastic, coated metals, anodised aluminium |
Source: Manufacturer or retailer specifications, As of 10/2026. Cutting figures are manufacturer values under ideal conditions.
More lasers from Carverall
All Carverall lasers at a glance
Carverall K4 Pro
For beginners and children's craft projects who want to engrave small designs on wood, paper or leather and want to spend little.
Carverall K15 Pro
Beginners on a small budget who want to engrave wood, leather and paper.
Carverall A1 Pro
Beginners who want to engrave small workpieces such as pendants or signs and optionally mark metal.
Carverall X1 Pro
Hobby users who also want to cut thin wood with an open 20 W diode laser.
Carverall Xmax
Users who want an enclosed diode laser with a camera for wood and acrylic.
Carverall Z3
Mobile users who want to quickly engrave small items via app.
Carverall Z15
Hobby users who want to label small metal parts such as key rings or tools.
Carverall G2
Commercial users who want to mark glass, crystal and plastics finely or engrave them internally.
Carverall G6
Commercial users who want to mark glass, crystal, metal and stamps finely.
Carverall C1
Users who regularly cut wood and acrylic and need a large work area.