Main site nadinmacht.deDeutsch

Carverall · Diode laser

Carverall Xmax

The Xmax is an enclosed diode laser with 20 or 40 W, camera, air pump and honeycomb bed. The manufacturer does not state many basic data such as weight, dimensions and cutting thicknesses.

Ideal for: Users who want an enclosed diode laser with a camera for wood and acrylic.

Price in the manufacturer's shop€1,350.95, 40 W with air pump and honeycomb panel20 W variant €728.95, currently not available according to the shop.As of 26 Oct 2026, can change daily

View current priceCompare

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Enclosed housing with emergency stop, child lock and lid cut-off
  • Camera, air pump and honeycomb panel included
  • 40 W diode power for thicker materials

Cons

  • No information on weight, dimensions and wavelength
  • Strongly contradictory speed figures
  • 20 W variant not available according to the shop

Specs

Price range€1,000 to €1,500
Price in the manufacturer's shop€1,350.95, 40 W with air pump and honeycomb panel; 20 W variant €728.95, currently not available according to the shop. (As of 26 Oct 2026)
Laser typeDiode laser
Laser sourceDiode laser module 20 W or 40 W; wavelength not specified by the manufacturer
Power (optical, main source)40 W
Work area390 × 390 mm
Dimensionsnot specified by the manufacturer
Weightnot specified by the manufacturer
Construction typeGantry
Enclosureenclosed
Laser classClass 1 according to the manufacturer
Speed (max.)40,000 mm/min according to the specs table; 16,000 mm/min according to the FAQ and banner text
Cutting according to the manufacturerNo manufacturer information on cutting thicknesses; focus steps 20W: 3, 5, 7 mm, 40W: 3, 8, 18 mm
Air AssistAir pump included
Camerayes, built-in HD camera
Fume extractionNot integrated; MD2 and MD40 separate
Rotary attachmentOptional: MD18 chuck, MD19/MD20 dual-axis rotary kit
SoftwareCutLabX (PC and app), LightBurn (yes, PC)
ConnectivityUSB and Wi-Fi
Materials (according to the manufacturer)Wood, Leather, Acrylic, Plastic, painted metal, Rubber, Paper, Cardboard, Bamboo

Source: Manufacturer or retailer specifications, As of 10/2026. Cutting figures are manufacturer values under ideal conditions.

Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work

More lasers from Carverall

All Carverall lasers at a glance