Main site nadinmacht.deDeutsch

Cricut · Cutting plotters

Cricut Maker 5

The current top model of Cricut's 30 cm class with 13 compatible tools and material thickness up to 3 mm. Controlled exclusively via the Design Space app.

Ideal for: For hobbyists and small businesses who also want to cut fabric, leather and thin wood in addition to paper and vinyl.

Price in the manufacturer's shop€399.99with Cricut Access subscription €359.99As of 26 Oct 2026, can change daily

View current priceUnderstanding cutting plotters

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Widest tool range in the Cricut line (13 tools, rotary blade and Knife Blade)
  • Cuts and engraves material up to 3 mm
  • Matless cutting of Smart Materials up to 3.6 m

Cons

  • Cutting force not specified by the manufacturer
  • Design Space requires an account and an internet connection
  • Many tools cost around €32 to €56 extra each

Specs

Device typeCutting plotters
Price range€300 to €600
Cutting width30.5 cm
Max. cut size with mat29.2 x 60.3 cm (large mat)
Max. cutting length without mat30.5 cm x 3.6 m (Smart Materials only)
Cutting forcenot specified by the manufacturer
Cutting speed35.8 cm/s
Material thicknessCutting and engraving up to 3 mm
Tools13 compatible tools, including fine-cut, knife blade, rotary blade, engraving, debossing, perforation, wave blade and scoring tool; premium fine-cut tool included
Mat requiredyes, except for Smart Materials; LightGrip mat 30.5 x 30.5 cm included
Software and subscriptionDesign Space free; Cricut Access optional €9.99/month; internet connection required
ConnectionsBluetooth, USB
Materials (according to the manufacturer)Paper and cardboard, Vinyl, Iron-on film, Fabric, Leather, Wood up to 3 mm, over 300 materials according to the manufacturer
Dimensions502 × 191 × 119 mm
Weight4.94 kg

Source: Manufacturer specifications, As of 10/2026.

Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work

Maker 5 compared

More cutting plotters