Main site nadinmacht.deDeutsch

Creality CR-Scan Raptor Pro vs. Einstar 2

Both 3D scanners compared directly. The higher accuracy according to the manufacturer (best values under laboratory conditions) is marked in green.

The key differences

  • Both are in the same price class, but the Einstar 2 is cheaper (from €1,079 instead of from €1,599).
  • There is no manufacturer figure for the accuracy of the Einstar 2.
  • The Einstar 2 has the longer working distance (up to 1,400 mm instead of 1,000 mm), which makes it better suited to large objects.
Creality CR-Scan Raptor ProEinstar 2
Price range€1,200 to €3,000€1,200 to €3,000
PriceManufacturer's shop: €1,599, Scanner only; Bundle with Scan Bridge and Scan Bridge cable €1,899; shipping in batches from the end of October 2026; 3DJake.de also €1,599, in stock (As of 26 Oct 2026)Manufacturer's shop: €1,079; with Accessories Pro Kit €1,914 (As of 26 Oct 2026)
TechnologyBlue laser (22 cross lines and 7 parallel lines) + near-infrared structured light (NIR)Two modes: Laser HD with 17 parallel blue laser lines and IR Rapid with infrared VCSEL
Accuracy (according to the manufacturer)up to 0.02 mm (laser), volumetric 0.02 mm + 0.08 mm/m; NIR up to 0.075 mm, volumetric 0.075 mm + 0.1 mm/m ◇ 3DJakenot specified by the manufacturer
Resolution / point distance0.05 to 2 mm (laser), 0.1 to 2 mm (NIR)Laser HD 0.05 to 10 mm, IR Rapid 0.2 to 10 mm
Speedup to 60 fps and 660,000 points/s (laser), 30 fps (NIR); parallel lines 420,000 points/s, NIR 3,580,000 points/s ◇ 3DJakeLaser HD up to 2,500,000 points/s, IR Rapid up to 4,800,000 points/s; up to 70 fps according to press release
Working distanceParallel lines 160 to 400 mm, cross lines 200 to 550 mm, NIR 170 to 1,000 mm ◇ 3DJakeLaser HD 100 to 600 mm, IR Rapid 160 to 1,400 mm
Capture area (single frame)Laser 270 x 170 mm at 300 mm to 397 x 290 mm at 500 mm, NIR 630 x 550 mm at 1,000 mm ◇ 3DJakemax. 490 x 580 mm (Laser HD), max. 1,170 x 1,385 mm (IR Rapid)
Object sizefrom 5 x 5 x 5 mm (laser), from 150 x 150 x 150 mm (NIR)approx. 5 mm to 10 m; minimum scan volume 10 x 10 x 10 mm (Laser HD) or 50 x 50 x 50 mm (IR Rapid)
TrackingMarkers and global markers (laser), markers, geometry and texture (NIR); IMULaser HD: global markers; IR Rapid: markers, geometry (features), texture, hybrid
Colour/textureyes, 24-bit colour; 12 white LEDs, 3D camera 1,920 x 1,200 ◇ 3DJakeyes (texture camera 2.3 MP)
ConnectivityUSB-C (USB 3.0) on the PC, power supply 12 V / 2 A ◇ 3DJake; wireless only with a separate Creality Scan Bridge (€381.65 in the EU shop)Wi-Fi (built-in) or USB-C on the PC; battery operation (5,500 mAh, up to 3 hours)
Usable without a PCno, PC or smartphone requiredno, PC or smartphone required
SoftwareCrealityScan (Windows, macOS)EXStar Hub (Windows, macOS)
PC requirementsnot specified by the manufacturerWindows 11 22H2 (64-bit), Intel Core i7-13700H or better, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 Laptop GPU with at least 6 GB VRAM, at least 32 GB DDR5 dual-channel (64 GB recommended), USB 3.0; macOS Tahoe 26.2, at least MacBook Pro M1 or MacBook M3, at least 16 GB RAM (recommended MacBook Pro M3 Max/Ultra or newer, 24 GB RAM)
Scope of deliverynot specified by the manufacturerScanners, Carry case, Calibration board, Holder for calibration board, Power adapter, Battery, Battery compartment, Charging cable for battery compartment, USB-C cable (scanner and battery compartment), Markers 3 mm and 6 mm, Packing list
Dimensionsnot specified by the manufacturer130 × 61 × 37 mm
Weightnot specified by the manufacturer420 g
Market launchMarch 2025 (announced by press release on 8 March 2025)October 2025

Who is which one suitable for?

Creality CR-Scan Raptor Pro

Makers who want to capture precise laser scans of technical parts and also larger objects via infrared on a PC.

  • Accuracy up to 0.02 mm, volumetric 0.02 mm + 0.08 mm/m
  • Three modes: parallel laser, cross laser and NIR for objects from millimetres to metres
View price*

Einstar 2

Makers who want to scan small parts with the laser and large objects or people with infrared using one wireless device and who have a powerful PC.

  • Laser and infrared in one device: working distance from 100 mm to 1,400 mm
  • Wireless via Wi-Fi with swappable battery (up to 3 hours)
View price*
Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work

Choose another device to compare