Creality CR-Scan Raptor Pro vs. Creality PIKA
Both 3D scanners compared directly. The higher accuracy according to the manufacturer (best values under laboratory conditions) is marked in green.
The key differences
- The Creality PIKA is in a cheaper price class (€600 to €1,200) than the Creality CR-Scan Raptor Pro (€1,200 to €3,000).
- According to the manufacturer, the Creality CR-Scan Raptor Pro is more accurate (up to 0.02 mm instead of 0.03 mm). These are best-case values under laboratory conditions.
| Creality CR-Scan Raptor Pro | Creality PIKA | |
|---|---|---|
| Price range | €1,200 to €3,000 | €600 to €1,200 |
| Price | Manufacturer's shop: €1,599, Scanner only; Bundle with Scan Bridge and Scan Bridge cable €1,899; shipping in batches from the end of October 2026; 3DJake.de also €1,599, in stock (As of 26 Oct 2026) | Manufacturer's shop: €719 (As of 26 Oct 2026) |
| Technology | Blue laser (22 cross lines and 7 parallel lines) + near-infrared structured light (NIR) | Blue parallel laser light (7 lines) + near-infrared structured light (NIR) |
| Accuracy (according to the manufacturer) | up to 0.02 mm (laser), volumetric 0.02 mm + 0.08 mm/m; NIR up to 0.075 mm, volumetric 0.075 mm + 0.1 mm/m ◇ 3DJake | up to 0.03 mm (laser), up to 0.1 mm (NIR), under laboratory conditions |
| Resolution / point distance | 0.05 to 2 mm (laser), 0.1 to 2 mm (NIR) | 0.1 to 2 mm (laser), 0.15 to 2 mm (NIR) |
| Speed | up to 60 fps and 660,000 points/s (laser), 30 fps (NIR); parallel lines 420,000 points/s, NIR 3,580,000 points/s ◇ 3DJake | on PC up to 110 fps (laser) or up to 30 fps (NIR); on smartphone up to 40 fps (laser) or up to 20 fps (NIR) |
| Working distance | Parallel lines 160 to 400 mm, cross lines 200 to 550 mm, NIR 170 to 1,000 mm ◇ 3DJake | 160 to 400 mm (laser), 140 to 1,000 mm (NIR) |
| Capture area (single frame) | Laser 270 x 170 mm at 300 mm to 397 x 290 mm at 500 mm, NIR 630 x 550 mm at 1,000 mm ◇ 3DJake | 101 x 107 mm at 160 mm, 144 x 134 mm at 200 mm, 344 x 268 mm at 400 mm, 764 x 670 mm at 1,000 mm |
| Object size | from 5 x 5 x 5 mm (laser), from 150 x 150 x 150 mm (NIR) | 10 mm to 2,000 mm (minimum volume 10 x 10 x 10 mm laser, 150 x 150 x 150 mm NIR) |
| Tracking | Markers and global markers (laser), markers, geometry and texture (NIR); IMU | Markers, global markers, markerless (markerless in laser mode only wired on a PC) |
| Colour/texture | yes, 24-bit colour; 12 white LEDs, 3D camera 1,920 x 1,200 ◇ 3DJake | yes (colour mapping, 24-bit colour in NIR mode; camera resolution not specified by the manufacturer) |
| Connectivity | USB-C (USB 3.0) on the PC, power supply 12 V / 2 A ◇ 3DJake; wireless only with a separate Creality Scan Bridge (€381.65 in the EU shop) | USB-C (USB 3.0) to PC; Wi-Fi 6 to PC or smartphone; capture without a PC via 3-inch touchscreen, but fusion and meshing on smartphone or PC |
| Usable without a PC | no, PC or smartphone required | no, PC or smartphone required |
| Software | CrealityScan (Windows, macOS) | CrealityScan (app for Android and iOS, PC software for Windows and macOS) |
| PC requirements | not specified by the manufacturer | Windows 10/11 64-bit, Intel i7 from 7th gen., NVIDIA GPU with 8 GB VRAM, from 16 GB RAM; macOS 14 or newer, Apple M2, from 16 GB RAM; smartphone: Android 10+ with Snapdragon 8 Gen 2 and 8 GB RAM or iOS 15+ from A15 and 6 GB RAM (iOS without cable connection) |
| Scope of delivery | not specified by the manufacturer | Pika 3D scanner, Tripod, Glass calibration plate, USB 3.0 Type-C data cable 2 m, 2 batteries, Reflective markers 6 mm (10 pieces) and 3 mm (10 pieces), Marker tower (6 pieces), NIR filter (2 pieces), Turntable, Strap, Cleaning cloth, Quick start guide, declaration of conformity, warranty card |
| Dimensions | not specified by the manufacturer | 100 × 60 × 35 mm |
| Weight | not specified by the manufacturer | 260 g |
| Market launch | March 2025 (announced by press release on 8 March 2025) | July 2026 (presale), delivery from August 2026 |
Who is which one suitable for?
Creality CR-Scan Raptor Pro
Makers who want to capture precise laser scans of technical parts and also larger objects via infrared on a PC.
- Accuracy up to 0.02 mm, volumetric 0.02 mm + 0.08 mm/m
- Three modes: parallel laser, cross laser and NIR for objects from millimetres to metres
Creality PIKA
Makers looking for a compact scanner with laser and infrared mode who also want to scan on the go without a laptop.
- Two light sources: blue laser up to 0.03 mm for detail, NIR for people and large objects
- Own display, swappable battery (up to 70 minutes) and Wi-Fi 6, can be operated with a smartphone
Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work