Procolored F13X vs. Procolored K13 Lite
Both DTF printer compared directly. Highlighted in green are the lower price (if both prices come from the same source) and the larger print width. If a machine has no value in a row, it says “not specified by the manufacturer”.
The key differences
- Both are in the same price class, but the Procolored K13 Lite is cheaper in the manufacturer's shop (€2,069 instead of €2,669).
- The manufacturer only mentions Mac support for the Procolored F13X.
- Warranty according to the manufacturer: “print heads 6 months, otherwise not stated by the manufacturer” for the Procolored F13X, “12 months, print head 6 months” for the Procolored K13 Lite.
- The Procolored K13 Lite is considerably lighter (18 kg instead of 30.3 kg).
| Procolored F13X | Procolored K13 Lite | |
|---|---|---|
| Device type | DTF printer | DTF printer |
| Price range | €1,200 to €3,000 | €1,200 to €3,000 |
| Price | Manufacturer's shop: €2,669, printer alone (Dual-Array); Bundles with oven €2,999, with shaker €3,939, with shaker and heat press €4,069 (As of 8 Nov 2026) | Manufacturer's shop: €2,069, Printer only; Bundles with oven €2,499, with oven and heat press €2,839, with Smokeless Oven €2,999 (As of 8 Nov 2026) |
| Print width | 330 mm film width (13 inches), printable up to 315 mm | 330 mm (13 inches, A3) |
| Print heads | 2 x Epson XP600 | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Resolution | 720 x 1440 dpi and 1440 x 1440 dpi, smallest droplet 4.5 pL | 1440 x 1400 dpi or 1440 x 1440 dpi (8 pass), contradictory |
| Speed | up to 27 prints (A4/Letter) per hour at 720 x 1440 dpi in 16-pass mode | 5 prints (A4/Letter) per hour |
| Inks | CMYK + white (manufacturer: “CMYKW+ML”, ML not explained) | CMYK + white (starter set 5 x 250 ml); datasheet states CMYK+WW, comparison table CMYK+W |
| Film | roll, 50 m DTF film with roll holders and shaft included | Roll, PET roll film 330 mm x 100 m included |
| Powder application/shaker | not integrated; 500 g hot-melt powder included, oven, shaker and heat press in a bundle or separately | not integrated; 500 g hot-melt powder included |
| Maintenance | automatic print head moisturising in standby, a camera checks a test strip for clogged nozzles and cleans automatically | automatic cleaning every 10 hours, white ink circulation every 30 minutes, infrared print head protection (detects warped film and foreign objects from 2 mm) |
| Further features | checks that the film lies flat, real-time ink levels, waste ink tank warning, self-test at start-up | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Operation | 5 inch touchscreen | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Colour accuracy | G7 certified (manufacturer's claim) | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Software/RIP | Procolored Studio, free, also in German, no dongle | Procolored Studio Lite, free, Windows only |
| Operating systems | Windows 10 or later, macOS only with Apple M chip | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Power consumption | standby 23.8 to 24 W, operation 69 to 72 W | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Scope of delivery | printer, 5 x 250 ml DTF ink (CMYKW), 250 ml nozzle protection fluid, 50 m film roll, roll holders and shaft, 500 g hot-melt powder, accessory kit | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Lead time | according to Procolored around 45 working days of processing after full payment, plus transport | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Warranty | print heads 6 months, otherwise not stated by the manufacturer | 12 months, print head 6 months |
| Connections | not specified by the manufacturer | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Print head | not specified by the manufacturer | LH-500, single array |
| Curing | not specified by the manufacturer | Oven only in the bundle (oven or Smokeless Oven) |
| Exhaust/fumes | not specified by the manufacturer | no figure given; Smokeless Oven is meant to reduce odours |
| Materials (according to the manufacturer) | T-shirts, hoodies, bags, caps, denim, canvas and other fabrics | Textiles (DTF transfer) |
| Dimensions | 730 × 700 × 299 mm | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Weight | 30.3 kg | 18 kg |
Who is which one suitable for?
Procolored F13X
For small textile businesses with regular batch orders that want more A3 DTF throughput and less manual head care.
- Two XP600 print heads for up to 27 A4 transfers per hour
- Automatic head moisturising and camera-based nozzle checks
Procolored K13 Lite
For beginners in small DTF businesses who want A3 roll printing and handle powder and curing separately.
- A3 roll printing with 330 mm width
- White ink circulation and automatic cleaning
Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work