IKIER · Diode laser
IKIER Flex
Small enclosed diode laser from IKIER (an Atomstack brand) with 7 W, Class 1 and a 110 x 110 mm work area. Optional 1.2 W infrared module.
Ideal for: Beginners and small workshops that want to engrave small items such as tags, signs or gifts and have little space.
Price in the manufacturer's shop€249 (was €399), Flex 7 W, machine onlywith 1.2 W infrared module €459 (instead of €689), 12 W version €309As of 8 Nov 2026, can change dailyThere is no manufacturer's shop price for your region, the EU price is shown.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Class 1 enclosure, compact and only 3 kg
- affordable entry from €249 in the manufacturer's shop
- 1064 nm infrared module as an accessory or in a bundle
Cons
- small work area of 110 x 110 mm
- manual focus
- no manufacturer data on cutting
Specs
| Price range | under €500 |
|---|---|
| Price in the manufacturer's shop | €249 (was €399), Flex 7 W, machine only; with 1.2 W infrared module €459 (instead of €689), 12 W version €309 (As of 8 Nov 2026) |
| Laser type | Diode laser |
| Laser source | Diode 7 W optical (12 W version available); optional 1.2 W infrared |
| Power (optical, main source) | 7 W |
| Work area | 110 × 110 mm |
| Dimensions | 265 × 303 × 185 mm |
| Weight | 3 kg |
| Construction type | Gantry |
| Enclosure | enclosed |
| Laser class | Class 1 |
| Speed (max.) | 10,000 mm/min |
| Cutting according to the manufacturer | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Air Assist | optional (external air assist) |
| Camera | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Fume extraction | Air purifier optional |
| Rotary attachment | no for the class 1 version; R6 and R8 only with a class 4 version according to the manufacturer's graphic |
| Software | AtomStack Studio (Windows, macOS, Android, iOS), LightBurn (licence required) |
| Connectivity | Wi-Fi and Bluetooth (app for iOS and Android), USB (Windows and macOS) |
| Materials (according to the manufacturer) | Wood, Bamboo, Paper, Leather, Cardboard, Cork, Stone, Felt, Fabric, MDF, Painted/coated metal, Acrylic (dark, opaque) |
Further manufacturer information
| Drive | CoreXY with two motors |
|---|---|
| Motion accuracy | 0,1 mm |
| Laser spot | 0.08 x 0.06 mm (7 W diode), 0.03 x 0.03 mm (1.2 W infrared) |
| Working area infrared | 105 x 100 mm |
| Focus | manual |
| Max. workpiece height | 50 mm |
| Power supply | 24 V, 3 A |
| Safety | Enclosure detection, gyroscope tilt detection, USB safety key |
| Delivery condition | preassembled |
Source: Manufacturer or retailer specifications, As of 10/2026. Cutting figures are manufacturer values under ideal conditions.