Atomstack A70 Max vs. Atomstack X70 Max
Both lasers compared directly. The better value is marked in green, where this can be said objectively.
The key differences
- Both are in the same price class, but in the manufacturer's shop the Atomstack A70 Max is around €150 cheaper (as of 8 Oct 2026).
| Atomstack A70 Max | Atomstack X70 Max | |
|---|---|---|
| Price range | €1,500 to €3,000 | €1,500 to €3,000 |
| Price in the manufacturer's shop | €1,369, EU plug, machine only (As of 26 Oct 2026) | €1,519, EU plug, machine only (As of 26 Oct 2026) |
| Laser type | Diode laser | Diode laser |
| Laser source | Diode, 70 W optical, switchable to 35 W | Diode 455 nm, 70 W optical (switchable to 35 W) |
| Power (optical, main source) | 70 W | 70 W |
| Work area | 850 × 800 mm | 850 × 800 mm |
| Dimensions | not specified by the manufacturer | 1056 × 1168 × 230 mm |
| Weight | 19 kg | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Construction type | Gantry | Gantry |
| Enclosure | open | open |
| Laser class | Class 4 | Class 4 |
| Speed (max.) | up to 400 mm/s | 400 mm/s (24,000 mm/min) |
| Cutting according to the manufacturer | up to 25 mm wood (elsewhere 25 to 28 mm) and 25 mm black acrylic in one pass, acrylic max. 26 mm, leather 4 mm | 30 mm pine, 25 mm black acrylic, 12 mm MDF, 0.3 mm stainless steel sheet |
| Air Assist | smart air assist, F80 kit optional or included in bundles | built-in, Kit F60 included (0 to 60 l/min) |
| Camera | no | no, AC2 camera optional |
| Fume extraction | no, B4 enclosure and air purifier optional | no, enclosure B4 optional |
| Rotary attachment | optional (R8 Pro) | optional (R6, R8, R8 Pro listed) |
| Software | LightBurn, AtomStack Studio, LaserGRBL | LightBurn (licence included), AtomStack Studio, LaserGRBL |
| Connectivity | USB-C, Wi-Fi (mobile), touchscreen; offline operation possible | USB-C, Wi-Fi, touchscreen |
| Materials (according to the manufacturer) | Wood, Acrylic, Leather, Metal (surface), Stone | Wood, Bamboo, Cardboard, Plastic, Leather, Circuit boards, Glass, Ceramic, Stainless steel (marking), Acrylic, Non-woven fabric, thin sheet steel |
Who is which one suitable for?
Atomstack A70 Max
For workshops that cut large sheets and do not want to set up a CO₂ machine.
- Very large area of 850 × 800 mm
- 70 W diode for thick wood and acrylic cuts
Atomstack X70 Max
For workshops that make large cuts and want an open device with a touchscreen.
- Large area of 850 × 800 mm
- Air assist and LightBurn licence included
Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work