Sovol SV06 vs. Sovol SV06 ACE
Both printers compared directly. The better value is marked in green, where this can be determined objectively.
The key differences
- Both are roughly on par in build volume.
| Sovol SV06 | Sovol SV06 ACE | |
|---|---|---|
| Price range | €200 to €400 | €200 to €400 |
| Price in the manufacturer's shop | no longer in the manufacturer's shop | €219 (was €299) (As of 26 Oct 2026) |
| Design | Bed slinger | Bed slinger |
| Enclosure | open | open |
| Build volume | 220 × 220 × 250 mm (12.1 l) | 220 × 220 × 250 mm (12.1 l) |
| Dimensions | 497 × 388 × 611 mm | 497 × 388 × 611 mm |
| Weight | 9 kg | 9 kg |
| Speed (max.) | not specified by the manufacturer | 600 mm/s |
| Acceleration (max.) | not specified by the manufacturer | 20,000 mm/s² |
| Nozzle (max.) | 300 °C | 300 °C |
| Print bed (max.) | 100 °C | 100 °C |
| Extruder | Direct drive with planetary gearbox, all-metal hotend, single extruder | Direct drive with planetary gearbox and dual gears (1:7.5), all-metal hotend with ceramic heater |
| Calibration | automatic, inductive sensor with 25 measuring points, G34 Z alignment | automatic, pressure sensor, automatic Z offset |
| Multi-colour printing | no | no |
| Materials (according to the manufacturer) | PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS, ASA, PC, PA (ABS, ASA, PC, PA only to a limited extent with an open build area) | PLA, PETG, TPU, ABS (ABS only to a limited extent with an open build area) |
| Camera | no | yes, integrated with light |
| Connectivity | USB, microSD | USB, Wi-Fi (2.4 GHz) |
| Display | monochrome display with rotary knob | 4.3-inch touchscreen (capacitive) |
Who is which one suitable for?
Sovol SV06
Beginners and tinkerers looking for an open, simply built device.
- Direct drive with planetary gearbox
- Automatic bed levelling with 25 points
Sovol SV06 ACE
Beginners and tinkerers looking for an open Klipper device with a small build volume.
- Klipper with Wi-Fi and integrated camera
- Automatic levelling with pressure sensor
Facts, not a buying recommendation. This page summarises manufacturer specifications and our assessment. If we recommend a device, it is explicitly marked “Our recommendation”. Figures marked ◇ do not come from the manufacturer; the source is linked. How we work